

INDIAN SCHOOL AL WADI AL KABIR

Class: X	Department: SOCIAL SCIENCE	Date of submission:
WORK SHEET	Topic: Nationalism in India (Hist)	Year:2021-22

I. CHOOSE THE CORRECT OPTION

1. Who was the writer of the book 'Hind Swaraj'?

(a) Rabindranath Tagore

(b) B.R. Ambedkar

(c) Mahatma Gandhi

(d) Jawahar Lal Nehru

2. Which of the following was the reason for calling off the Non-cooperation Movement by Gandhiji?

- (a) Pressure from the British Government
- (b) Second Round Table Conference
- (c) Gandhiji's arrest
- (d) Chauri-Chaura incident.

3. The 'Simon Commission' was boycotted because

(a) There was no British Member in the Commission.

(b) It demanded separate electorates for Hindus and Muslims.

(c) There was no Indian Member in the Commission.

(d) It favoured the Muslims over the Hindus.

4. A form of demonstration used in the Non-cooperation Movement in which people block the entrance to a shop, factory or office is

(a) Boycott

- (b) Begar
- (c) Picketing
- (d) Bandh

5. Which party did not boycott the Council elections held in the year 1921?

- (a) Swaraj Party
- (b) Justice Party
- (c) Muslim League
- (d) Congress Party

FILL IN THE BLANK

1. Khilafat Committee was formed in 1919 in the city of _____

- (a) Bombay
- (b) Calcutta

(c) Lucknow (d) Amritsar
 2. The Non-cooperation Khilafat Movement began in (a) January 1921 (b) February 1922 (c) December 1929 (d) April 1919
 3. Under the presidency of Jawahar Lal Nehru, the Lahore Congress Session of 1929 formalised the demand of
4. The Rowlatt Act passed was passed in
(a) 1920 (b) 1919 (c) 1918 (d) 1917
5 means forced labour without payment.
 (a) Satyagraha (b) Beggar (c) Begar (d) None of the above